A Fundraising Sprint

Dana-Farber Marathon Challenge is running a mini-fundraising “sprint.” The teammate who raises the most money between now and February 7 will get an additional $1,000 added to their fundraising page from some very generous, anonymous donors. And anyone who raises $500 or more will be entered into a random drawing to win one of five $500 gifts their fundraising page.

Cookies were a great incentive and got me over the $2K mark, but no one wants to eat cookies (or admit to wanting to eat them) just a month removed from making their New Year’s resolutions. So, here’s my offer:

cookies2

Anyone who contributes to my run between now and 11:59pm on February 7 WILL receive a dozen homemade chocolate cookies. I don’t care if you want them or not. I will bake them, deliver/mail them, and then you can do what you want with them.

Leave a comment